To My Baby Girl

Standard

Date: 9/11

Hey Becca,

So, today we were told to write about things we are grateful for, so I’m going to write them out for you. I’m grateful that I’m alive, and that my family is still together. I’m grateful that I have enough food and water, and that I have strong bonds with at least a couple people. I’m grateful that I’ve never seen someone die, and that I still haven’t died despite how much I may have wanted to. I’m thankful for my self control, and my ability to let go and be myself. I’m thankful for my knowledge, and for the ignorance of others. I’m thankful for my parents, and their right to be wed. I’m thankful for my ability, and for my voice. I’m thankful for my ability to forgive, but never to forget. But most of all, I’m thankful for for you and your life. I know you think you’re a terrible person, (we both know why. I think it’s stupid) but you’re not. Becca, you’re my reason to breathe, my reason to get up in the morning. Our teacher also told us to write about something that would ruin us if we lost it, and all I could think of was you. If I were to lose you, I would cry nonstop until I found the strength to follow you. I would rather die than be without you, and honestly, if it meant I got to see you, I would do anything at all. You’re the reason I can’ t die, and I am so, so grateful for this. I love you so, so much, and I know how cheesy this is, but I literally can’t live without you.

“Without you there is no me” (Pierce The Veil, “The Boy Who Could Fly”) describes perfectly how I feel for you. Mostly because it’s true. I need you like a human needs oxygen. You’re required for me to live. So please, promise me that you’ll be by my side. I truly don’ t know what I would do without you.

I love you so, so much Becca.

Love your “Punk Rock Girlfriend” ❤

Leave a Reply

